20

Today is my 20th birthday. I have been really looking forward to this day!! It feels amazing. Like any of my other birthdays, I don’t really feel any different. But if I were to compare this birthday to my last, a lot in my life has happened and changed. Last year on my 19th birthday party, I celebrated in Romania with my fellow volunteers from all around the world. We went out to dinner and before midnight I was packing my suitcase that I would take with me the next day. On this birthday party, I only celebrated with my mom and my sister. We didn’t really celebrate, but we just had a quiet night. I first baked vegan banana muffins and they were a total DISASTER! However, I did make an Apple Krisp later and that was perfect 🙂

I would say I feel different from a year ago. I am much more confident within myself. I still have struggles and I work on myself all the time… But I feel different, more content with who I am. And that’s because of all of the struggles and experiences this year have brought me. I think it’s amazing that I have grown and learnt something from them, because in all those moments I probably thought that I would die and that no goodness would come from it!!

I’m 20 years old and I have so much to learn! I am really excited about this new era of learning, growing, making mistakes, falling in love, meeting new people and becoming more comfortable with who I am!

Christina

About Christina

This blog is written by a 20 year old girl from Norway. I mainly use this blog to reflect on things that are happening in my life, but I also publish things like quotes I find inspiring, music, books and other things I adore. View all posts by Christina

Leave a Reply

