Breathe In. Breathe Out.

I can’t believe it’s mid-June already. Time really flies fast. I have started my summer job at a hotel as a maid, which I L.O.V.E. Who would’ve thought that? I’ve always wanted to try it and see what it’s like, and I mean… Even though it’s physically challenging, because you’re using your entire body for 8 hours a day, it’s fun because of the people that you’re working with. They’re so nice, most of them anyways. But aren’t there always someone in your work place or school that will always be a bit nasty and ignorant? I guess we all deal with those people at some points in our lives.

These last couple of weeks, I have also thought a lot about a friendship turned sour. It’s the same friendship that I’ve struggled with for years, but I always seem to get back and pretend like it’s okay, when in reality, it’s really bothering me. You really want that person to change for the better and not make your life miserable, but still you just let it happen all over again. Sometimes it’s hard to let go of someone. There are just some people that will always stay with you and have you wrapped around their little finger. But I guess at some point, you realize that you’re worth more than that and you become free. I hope that day will come soon.

“I made a top 10 list of all the things I miss, your lying eyes and lips… They didn’t make it.”

Christina

About Christina

This blog is written by a 20 year old girl from Norway. I mainly use this blog to reflect on things that are happening in my life, but I also publish things like quotes I find inspiring, music, books and other things I adore. View all posts by Christina

Leave a Reply

