Where there’s a will, there’s a way.

I don’t really know how to start this blog post, but I’ll try my best. I just watched a vlog from my favorite Youtuber, Weylie. And she talked about her dreams and ambitions, and where the dreams she had as a little girl went. Further, she talked about the transitional stage she’s in right now and she’s worried about the future and if the dreams she has now will ever come true 10 years from now. I could relate a lot to what she had to say. I’m also in this transition where I don’t really know what to do or where to go next. I’m very in-between and it’s not the best place to be in, but at the same time, I’m not alone. I’m just trying to figure out what to do next and that takes some time. After high school, I wasn’t exactly sure what to do when I decided to take a gap year. I mean, I knew I was going to Romania to volunteer, BUT what next? What would happen after the 2 months in Romania? I knew I was going to start taking driving lessons to get my driver’s licence, but it’s not like I’m taking driving lessons everyday or reading theory all day everyday. I just wish I had a more thought out plan, but I didn’t really think that far.

past-present-futurel

I’ve wanted to be an au pair since the first year of high school, but I put that dream on the sideline, because I didn’t think I could do it. Now, a few years later, I feel ready to take that step and to really work for it. I know I can do anything if I just work and I know I can do it. I know it’s going to take some time before I’m actually living out my dream, but I know it’s soon and I know it’s going to work out. Where there’s a will, there’s a way, I guess… But then again, I don’t want to have my hopes up too much. I think that’s what I’ve learned over the last year. It’s not good to have too high expectations, so I’m just going to hope for the best.

Christina

About Christina

This blog is written by a 20 year old girl from Norway. I mainly use this blog to reflect on things that are happening in my life, but I also publish things like quotes I find inspiring, music, books and other things I adore. View all posts by Christina

Leave a Reply

