Home.

I cannot believe I’m home. I’ve just been in Romania for 2 months and looking back on all of the things I experienced while I was there, gives me chills. I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience there and I feel so happy and content with my life right now. Romania changed me for the better and I’ve never felt this kind of happiness before. I learned a lot while I was away. First off, before I left, I didn’t have a lot of confidence. I never believed in myself and I was very, very critical towards myself. I never encouraged myself or believed that I could do anything by myself. I think it’s very sad to think about now, because I think that you should believe in yourself. Because at the end of the day, the one person you can always trust is yourself! So I’ve learned to believe in myself and I’ve also grown a lot, confidence wise. Confidence isn’t something that just happens overnight. It happens naturally, but of course, there are different factors that makes you more confident. For me, I really stepped out of my comfort zone and did things almost everyday that scared me so much. Like meeting new people. Before, I got anxiety just thinking about meeting new people. But for me, meeting new people was something I did every single day in Romania and after a while, I didn’t see it as a struggle, but as a very ordinary and easy thing to do. I think another thing that helped me grow a lot as a person was to not care so much. Before I wouldn’t be seen dead without makeup, but now I don’t really care if people see me with no makeup on. I can’t really explain it better than this, but this trip was so good for me mentally. I was never alone and I was surrounded by amazing and inspiring people everyday that pushed me to become better. Romania will always hold a very special place in my heart and I’m so happy that I went there when I did, because I really needed it at the time. It gave me hope and for that, I’m forever grateful.

largehappyhappy

large

Christina

About Christina

This blog is written by a 20 year old girl from Norway. I mainly use this blog to reflect on things that are happening in my life, but I also publish things like quotes I find inspiring, music, books and other things I adore. View all posts by Christina

Leave a Reply

