“I got this new beginning and I’ll fly like a cannonball”

The months leading up to my high school graduation, I felt so unsure about my future. I actually thought that my life would be over once I had graduated high school. I guess a part of me was so terrified about doing things by myself. I mean, I’m a person that love to be by myself. I love doing things alone, like shopping or just not talking to somebody for a day. But I guess what terrified me was to start at square one again. Meeting new people, making new friends, adjust to a new enviroment. It was so hard for me to start high school, so I thought that if I started something new, it would be just as horrible as my high school experience.
Now that I’ve taken that step to do something new and actually challenged myself, I feel so fulfilled. I didn’t think that I would get any new friends and I thought that I would be miserable for the rest of my life. But I was wrong. The problem was that I didn’t believe in myself. I feel like most of my life, people have told me that since I’m so shy and quiet, I wouldn’t get anywhere. I think I got so angry and fed up, that I decided to prove them wrong. But most importantly, prove myself wrong.
I feel like I can do anything now! I feel like I’m on a new and exciting adventure and that feels so amazing. I feel free. For the first time in my life, I’m happy and I’m looking forward to the future.
Christina

About Christina

This blog is written by a 20 year old girl from Norway. I mainly use this blog to reflect on things that are happening in my life, but I also publish things like quotes I find inspiring, music, books and other things I adore. View all posts by Christina

Leave a Reply

