First day at the orphanage

So… Today was my very first day at the orphanage. It took 1 bus and 2 cars to get me there, but I made it!!! The children were so nice to me and they pulled me in so many directions. I wasn’t exactly nervous beforehand, which is so strange. I mean, before I used to be so scared. So scared of the smallest things imaginable. And now I just do them, without getting frustrated and having panic attacks. It feels really great! Sometimes it’s so great to get some distance from your problems and issues, and get some time to breathe and try to enjoy your life. I don’t know. I don’t think I’ve ever been as happy as I’ve been right now in Romania. And I haven’t even been here for a week. Well, tomorrow it’s a week since I came here. That’s sooo crazy…!
Christina

About Christina

This blog is written by a 20 year old girl from Norway. I mainly use this blog to reflect on things that are happening in my life, but I also publish things like quotes I find inspiring, music, books and other things I adore. View all posts by Christina

Leave a Reply

