Friendships.

I think that the friends you have today should stand by you and help you when you need it. The friends you have today should give out their hand when you need one. The friends you have today should lift you up from the darkness and bring you into the light.

Image

             www.weheartit.com

When I look back at my life 2 years ago, I wasn’t a very happy and content person. It was very hard for me to start at a new school and make new friends. The problem was that I was painfully shy and insecure about myself, which I had to pay the price for. But what I always made sure of was that I was being myself, instead of someone else. There was this one friend I was hanging out with the first year, which was a friend of a friend. She was friendly and nice, and we had a lot of common interests. After a while, I realized that we weren’t really suited to be friends, because of our morals and values. I guess I’ve always been very modest and reserved, which isn’t really that positive, but our personalities clashed and I started to realize that more and more after a while. After I had heard from a friend that she had been talking negatively about me to her, it was like I had this big revelation about certain things. Not everyone is meant for each other. You can’t be friends with everyone. There’s a reason that not everyone get along. It was like I was waking up from my naivety. I just realized that she didn’t have my best interest at heart. In a way, I blame myself, because I was young and stupid and I didn’t know any better. I’m still naive, but I’m more aware of the people around me. I’m more aware of what people do and say, which is somewhat important in life. I’ve still got a lot to learn about myself and about the world around me, and that’s why I’m so glad I’ve come to the realization that life is not pitch perfect all the time.

About Christina

This blog is written by a 20 year old girl from Norway. I mainly use this blog to reflect on things that are happening in my life, but I also publish things like quotes I find inspiring, music, books and other things I adore. View all posts by Christina

Leave a Reply

